Religious and National holidays in San Marino and the Philippines 2018

The Consulate General will be closed on the following days in 2018:

1 January Monday New Year’s Day
5 February Monday Commemoration of the liberation from Cardinal Alberoni’s occupation (1740) and Saint
Agatha’s Day, Co-patron Saint of San Marino
16 February Friday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day
25 February Sunday People Power Anniversary
20 March Tuesday March equinox
25 March Sunday Anniversary of the 1906 Arengo and commemoration of the Militia
29 March Thursday Maundy Thursday
30 March Friday Good Friday
1 April Sunday Philippines – Easter Sunday
San Marino – Investiture of the Captains Regent (Heads
of State)
9 April Monday The Day of Valor
13 April Friday Lailatul Isra Wal Mi Raj
1 May Tuesday Labor Day
26 May Saturday Corpus Domini
12 June Tuesday Independence Day
16 June Saturday Eidul-Fitar
21 June Thursday June Solstice
28 July Saturday Anniversary of the Fall of Fascism and Day of Freedom
15 August Wednesday San Marino -Assumption of the Virgin
21 August Tuesday Ninoy Aquino Day
22 August Wednesday Id-ul-Adha (Feast of the Sacrifice)
23 August Thursday Id-ul-Adha Day 2
27 August Monday National Heroes Day holiday
03 September Monday San Marino National Holiday and Foundation of the Republic (301 A.D.)
12 September Wednesday Amun Jadid
23 September Sunday September equinox
1 October Monday Investiture of the Captains Regent (Heads of State)
1 November Thursday All Saints’ Day
2 November Friday All Souls’ Day
21 November Wednesday Maulid un-Nabi
30 November Friday Bonifacio Day
8 December Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception
21 December Friday December Solstice
24 December Monday Christmas Eve
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day
30 December Sunday Rizal Day
31 December Monday New Year’s Eve